2011 Billings Finals

2011 Billings Preaching Prize Finals

April 13, 2011

Each spring, Harvard Divinity School's Office of Ministry Studies organizes the Billings Preaching Prize Competition, an annual preaching competition open to second- and third-year MDiv students. The finalists delivered their sermons at the Wednesday Noon Service on April 13, 2011. The winners are: Josslyn Jeanine Luckett, MDiv II: first place in the nonordained division; D. Tracy Howe, MDiv II, and Danyel Currie, MDiv III: first place tie in the ordained division; and Joy Fallon, MDiv III: prize for best reading of scripture.


Read more about 2011 Billings Preaching Prize Finals